Entertainment

Junji Ito Maniac Netflix Release Date & Time

Horror manga artist Junji Ito is a popular figure among manga readers. Many of his stories were adapted for TV, film, and video games. However, fans who wish to see more of Junji Ito’s works animated will finally get the chance to do so. The latest anime adaptation by Studio DEEN will be taken from 20 of Ito’s works, set to premiere in January 2023. Here are the details for Junji Ito Maniac: Japanese Tales of the Macabre.

When Junji Ito Maniac Releases

The release date for Junji Ito Maniac: Japanese Tales of the Macabre is on Thursday, January 19, 2023.

The horror anime will be available to watch on Netflix. In the United States, the release schedule would be as follows:

  • 3:00 a.m. ET
  • 2:00 a.m. CT
  • 12:00 a.m. PT

Where to Watch Junji Ito Maniac

The upcoming horror anime is going to stream exclusively on Netflix.

About the Series

Junji Ito is a horror manga artist. Some of his most popular works include Uzumaki and Tomie. The upcoming anime series will adapt 20 of Ito’s stories, some for the first time. Some of these are from the Junji Ito Masterpiece Collection, Junji Ito: A Study From the Abyss of Horror, and Fragments of Horror. Other works included in the anime adaptation will be Tomie: Photo, Intruder, and Hanging Blimp.

Shinobu Tagashira is directing Junji Ito Maniac: Japanese Tales of the Macabre. He is also part of the staff as a character designer. Meanwhile, Kaoru Sawada is writing the script. Tagashira and Sawada previously worked on the Junji Ito “Collection” anime. Hozumi Goda is the sound director of the series, while Yuki Hayashi is in charge of the music. Additionally, the anime’s opening theme, “Paranoid,” is going to be performed by MADKID. Studio DEEN is producing the anime adaptation.

The post Junji Ito Maniac Netflix Release Date & Time appeared first on ComingSoon.net – Movie Trailers, TV & Streaming News, and More.

Related Articles

Back to top button